McGougan wins Worley Trophy

  • 20 October 2018
  • Peter Watson

John McGougan is this year's Worley Trophy winner after shooting an excellent nett 63 on Saturday (Oct 20).

The 22-handicapper hit 85 off the stick to grab the victory by one shot from Lindsay Brooks who was also in impressive form with a nett 64 (80 gross) in ideal spring weather off the white tees.

They were well clear of  Paul McCrae who finished third with a nett 68 on countback from Pat Melville. They were followed by Paul Tunnicliff (69), Peter Watson (70), Warwick King and Terry Hemi (71) and Maurice Woodhouse and Alan Church (72).

John McGougan also won the match of the day, a nett round, with Lindsay Brooks second and Andrew Fenemor third (68). Paul McCrae was next on countback from Jonathan Tuheke and Pat Melville, with Paul Tunnicliff, Rob Willems (70), Keri Kotua (70) and Peter Watson making up the top ten.

Terry Hemi and Keri Kotua notched the only twos of the day.



Share this post

Leave a comment


Email address

This is never shown to the public.